Skip to content

Boneta Restaurant

February 8, 2011

I cannot believe this french inspired fusion restaurant has been opened for over 3 years and I haven’t been to it.  I gotta get out more!  I actually stumbled upon Boneta because I wanted to go to Gastown for dinner.  I picked this restaurant in my web search merely because of the name and menu – I never heard much about it.  But apparently many people have.  Where have I been??

I was very impressed.  Their level of service was really good.  The ambience is creative and spacious – the space felt high-end and modern but not pretentious.  The menu is short but sweet and well thought out.  I’m glad there were 3 of us so we were able to order a bit more food.  But you’ll see that even for the 3 of us, it was a lot of food.

Sorry but we didn’t order dessert.  Needless to say, we were stuffed and still had some leftovers to takeout.  Their menus change often so I will for sure go back soon especially to visit their new location as I hear it’s a bit smaller but a lot more chic.  I would certainly recommend Boneta to everyone.  The prices are quite reasonable considering what you’re getting and the portion sizes are great (not too small or big).

I won’t post the address yet as they will be moving soon to Carrall and Water St.  As soon as I get a solid confirmation from them that they’ve moved, I will post.

604.684.1844

And please tell them Soulspiration sent you!

From → Dining

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

