Skip to content

Ahoy? Anybody out there?

May 24, 2010

So it has been a couple of weeks since my 1st postings and I have to admit it is harder than I thought it would be.  The simple text that I put on this page is easy, but wow, the lingo and the extra options that one needs to make the blog kick-ass is no walk in the park.  Even as simple as changing a font size isn’t by clicking a button.  I actually have to learn HTML to change the font and size.  So the look of this blog maybe as good as it gets. 

Before last week, I was flooded with ideas.  Now that I have this blog, I seem to be getting writer’s block.   I have no recollection of any ideas that I’ve had in the past.  And to boot, I never wrote down my ideas.  Fortunately, I had written some articles of my own some time ago, which I will slowly be posting (need to ration!).  But in the meantime, I’m really hoping that my ideas come back to me.

I would like to thank everyone who has visited my blog.  A special thanks to the friends who actually subscribed and posted comments.  Ofcourse anybody currently reading my blog is a friend since this blog is no new.  So it really means a lot to me that my friends actually take the time out to support me.  Which will bring me to my next blog topic: friendship.  

But in the meantime, anyone who can hear me….if you can help me with my blog.  Firstly, please give me your opinion or question by posting your comment.  The comments are not posted on the actual blog unless I approve it, so if you have a comment/question and wish to remain anonymous, please let me know.  Also, if you have any ideas or issues you want me to talk about, please send me a comment.  Ask me anything.

Also, please tell your friends about this blog.  If there is an a post that you read of mine that you think will help someone, please send them the link.  I really want to get my blog out there, and hear more comments, so the more readers, the better.  I will slowly be posting blogs.  It does takes me longer than I anticipated to get my thoughts together and actually write an entire column.  But I’m sure in time my thoughts will flow more freely.  But in the meantime, please be patient with me.

So thank you for your continued support and please send me a comment!

Read on!

2 Comments
  1. rochelle permalink

    first of all, it takes a lot of courage to post your thoughts and opinions for the world to see, and for that I commend you. In terms of writers block, I honestly think that maybe you are overthinking it too much anana. You obviously have a talent with words, and have the gift to be able to inspire others, and give meaningful advice. If you stick to what comes naturally and look past what your blog “LOOKS” like, I think that you will do wonders! Remember that ultimately, “you make a lasting impression in peoples’ minds because they remember how you made them feel” Don’t lose sight of why you decided to start this blog in the first place =)
    stick to that and you will be all good =)
    just TRUST.
    xoxo

  2. rochelle permalink

    oooo…i think you should talk about PSI and how it’s helped you become a better person and how you’ve seen it help other people in your life…there may be people out there that are interested in doing it..and just need a little reassurance!

Leave a Reply

